Language Options *update in progress for other languages
ardeelenheit

The Holy Land Organ Festival
Music from the Churches of the Middle East and the Levant

The unique feature of the Terra Sancta Organ Festival is that it is being held at the churches and shrines of the Holy Land and in the locations where the Franciscan Friars of the Custody of the Holy Land have been active for centuries: Israel, Palestine, Jordan, Greece, Cyprus, Egypt, Lebanon and Syria.

The Terra Sancta Organ Festival is one way to bear witness to the presence of the Christian communities in the Middle East and the Levant in the field of music and culture. Here, organ music is a superior artistic contribution perceived as specifically Christian, the pipe organ being present almost exclusively inside churches. The festival is also an opportunity to promote the maintenance of organs and the study of this instrument, necessary for the liturgy.

The concerts take place in churches, but all are welcome, regardless of their religious affiliation: the Terra Sancta Organ Festival represents in fact one of the rare occasions in the Middle East and the Levant in which one can listen to the sound of a pipe organ outside of its normal liturgical context.



BREAKING NEWS

Organ & Music Festival Rhodes 2017



Thursday 28 September : German Sacred music for Soprano and Organ: Zoe Kokkala, sopran + Chris Paraskevopoulos, organ accompany, Michalis Kantaridis organ solo – St Francis’

Saturday 30 September : French Sacred Choral Music with the Choir “Musica Sacra” from Athens, Chris Paraskevopoulos, conductor – St Francis’

Monday 2 October
: English Music for Soprano and Organ: Nathalie Eleutheriou, sopran + Chris Paraskevopoulos, organ – Church of Santa Maria

Wednesday 4 October
: Music by J.S. Bach for voice and organ: Ioanna-Vassiliki Koraki, mezzo-soprano + Walter Gatti (Ita), organ – St Francis’

Friday 6 October
: Sacred Choral Music : Petaludes Municipal Choir, children Choir and Mandolin Orchestra, Margaret Vainnio, organ, Flora Pelekanou, conductor – St Francis’

Saturday 7 October : Celtic Music : St Cecilia Singers, Yiannis Kaikis, trombone, Chris Paraskevopoulos, conductor and organ  St Francis’


Holy Land Concert Season 2017


2 October NAZARETH – Basilica of the Annunciation – 6 pm Adriano Falcioni (Italy)
3 October TEL AVIV – JAFFA – St. Peter’s Church – 6 pm Adriano Falcioni (Italy)
5 October JERUSALEM – Church of St. Saviour – 6 pm Adriano Falcioni (Italy)
6 October BETHLEHEM –Church of St. Catherine at Nativity – 6 pm Adriano Falcioni (Italy)
10 October TEL AVIV – JAFFA – St. Peter’s Church – 6 pm Damin Spritzer (USA)
11 October NAZARETH – Basilica of the Annunciation – 6 pm Damin Spritzer (USA)
12 October JERUSALEM – Church of St. Saviour – 6 pm Damin Spritzer (USA)
13 October BETHLEHEM –Church of St. Catherine at Nativity – 6 pm Damin Spritzer (USA)
17 October TEL AVIV – JAFFA – St. Peter’s Church – 6 pm Robert Kovács (UNG)
18 October NAZARETH – Basilica of the Annunciation – 6 pm Robert Kovács (UNG)
19 October JERUSALEM – Church of St. Saviour – 6 pm Robert Kovács (UNG)
20 October BETHLEHEM –Church of St. Catherine at Nativity – 6 pm Robert Kovács (UNG)
24 October TEL AVIV – JAFFA – St. Peter’s Church – 6 pm Felician Rosca (ROM)
25 October NAZARETH – Basilica of the Annunciation – 6 pm Felician Rosca (ROM)
26 October JERUSALEM – Church of St. Saviour – 6 pm Felician Rosca (ROM)
27 October BETHLEHEM –Church of St. Catherine at Nativity – 6 pm Felician Rosca (ROM)

 

 

 

 

 

Terra Sancta Organ Festival

Live Stream!

Join us to watch the concerts live streaming below.

Nazareth: 2,  11, 18, 25  October 2017

6 p.m. Jerusalem, Athens, Rhodes, Cyprus, Damascus, Amman, Beirut
5 p.m. Roma, Berlin, Wien, Bern and Central European Time
4 p.m. London, Dublin, Lisbon
12 Noon Rio de Janeiro, Buenos Aires
11 a.m. EST
10 a.m. CT
09 a.m. MT
08 a.m. PT


 

Contact Us

Terra Sancta Organ Festival
Custodia Terrae Sanctaeae
Memorial of Moses
Mount Nebo Siyagha
Faysaliyah – P.O.B. 217196
Madaba JORDAN
e-mail: organfestival@custodia.org